10 Sikh Gurus Names In Punjabi

by webadmin

List of Sikh Gurus – 10 Sikh Gurus Names

Sikhism was founded over a period of more than 200 years by ten gurus, who set an example of how to live a spiritual and worthy life. Guru means teacher or master. Each of the ten gurus reinforced and added to the teachings of the previous guru, outlining the principles, practices and beliefs that define Sikhism today. Sikhs think of their gurus as messengers from God.


Guru Nanak was the first Guru and Guru Govind Singh was the last Guru of Sikhs.

Guru Nanak Dev Ji (1469-1539)

Guru Angad Dev Ji (1504-1552)

Guru Amar Das Ji (1479-1574)

Guru Ram Das Ji (1534-1581)

Guru Arjan Dev Ji (1563-1606)

Guru Hargobind Sahib Ji (1595-1644)

Guru Har Rai Sahib Ji (1630-1661)

Guru Har Krishan Sahib Ji (1656-1664)

Guru Teg Bahadur Ji (1621-1675)

Guru Gobind Singh Ji (1666-1708)

Guru Granth Sahib

You may also like

Leave a Comment